?

Log in

No account? Create an account

bearskin2005's Journal

Name:
bearskin2005
Birthdate:
7 October
Website:
External Services:
  • bearskin2005@livejournal.com
Schools:
I've been a wife and an awesome one at that for at least an eternity. A mom to 2 grown daughters, mamaw to the most incredible 7 and 13 year old granddaugthers.

I'm outspoken and opinionated but a great listener and confidant. I love family and friends. And am loyal to both to the nth degree. I hold a grudge forever, don't piss me off. I can be the best friend you've ever had or your worst enemy.

My passion at the moment is remodeling and decorating. I'm a typical Libra. I have so many projects in the making and not one is finished. The ideas just keep popping into my head and instead of writing them down, I act on them.

I'm pretty artistic. I have drawn and designed a couple coloring books for a company I worked for and the 4H. I have also designed craft lines for several companies, some of which are being sold all over the US in major craft supply chains. I have painted prototypes to be photographed for catalogs. So, I consider myself a little artsy.

Hubby and I are like a well oiled machine. I design and he builds. His poor Honey-Do List gets longer by the day.

I have a little fur-baby that is the 'son' we never had. 'Woody' was a rescue and turned out to be the best dog we've ever owned. He's our little old man. We also have 2 parakeets (Dumb and Dumber).

We're freaks for nature. We live in a very rural lake area where deer, fox, coyotes, and other wildlife are our neighbors. We love waking up and finding Sandhill Cranes, Wild Turkey, and an occasional doe with her fawn at our bird feeders. That's okay with us, we wouldn't have it any other way. We have watched the Northern Lights from our deck and sat up all night watching the meteor showers. We hike, fish, and play in the forest and lakes that surround this area. We're planning on getting our own GPS soon so we can play even more. Our kids Geo-cache and we want to join in the fun.

Come on by, sit a spell. I'm anxious to meet new friends.

Statistics